A Nest for a Bird

(While I realize it has been FAR too long since we posted a blog, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to post our conversation today.  I promise, we will write a longer update this week.)

This afternoon, Minou, our upstairs neighbor girl was outside playing in the yard so I went out to say hi to her and ask how school went.

Minou: Auntie Mollie, where is Uncle Shaun?

Mollie: Inside, he is working.

Minou: Where is Uncle? I need him.  Can you go get him?
*As she walks away to get her can that she usually keeps her grasshoppers in.

Shaun: Minou, what do you need help with?

Minou: Uncle, I need you to catch me a bird, look, I made him a nest already.

 

I love that she thinks her American uncle will catch her a bird to put in the nest she already made in her jar.  I love being an Auntie to these Cameroonian kiddos.

1 comment
  1. very cute. When are you and Shaun going to have some kids of your own to experience all those fun moments with? lol

Leave a Reply

